CGHS

At Canterbury Girls High School

Attention Families - 2017

Excursion Note Download

Please click the links below for the forms

2017 All Years

Year 7

Year 8

Year 9

Year 10

Work Experience Information - Monday 4 December to Friday 8 December 2017

Year 11

Year 12

Canterbury Girls' Calendar
Calendar
Bookmark the Student Calendar for upcoming events:

  • excursions
  • performances
  • task dates

School Calendar - read more »

Canterbury Girls' Twitter
2193 Plastic Bottle Free

Canterbury Girls has a Twitter account to keep you up to date on the latest news and information

@GirlsCanterbury

The official daily twitter update from Canterbury Girls High - events, news updates for students, families and our communit

Don’t miss any updates from Canterbury Girls High

Open Night for Year 7 2019

All enquiries - please contact Georgina Nohra on 9718 1805 extension 130

 

Chinese Language Spectacular tickets available from Try Bookings.

Click Here for Website

Support P & C Fundraising ADOPT a Solar Panel

 

Would you like to help CGHS become more environmentally sustainable and save money on electricity at the same time?
This would be great for the school and it could use the money saved for other school and student needs.
At the end of 2017, CGHS is planning to install more than 300 solar panels on the roofs of the Library, the MPC, at a cost of more than $110,000. This will save the school around $15,000 per year in electricity costs.
“Adopt a Solar Panel” is a joint fundraiser between the school, the Parents and Citizens Association, the Student Representative Council and the Student Environmental Ambassadors as part of the School’s Green Energy Project.

For more details CLICK HERE

List of current SOLAR Panel Adopters as of 11.9.2017 Click Here

To see which Panels are still available for ADOPTION CLICK HERE

Performance Ensembles Rehearsals 2017

Drama Ensembles

  • Year 7 Drama  Tuesday Lunchtimes  B3 - Ms Barry
  • Junior Ensemble  Monday Lunchtimes  B3 - Ms Slattery
  • Production Ensemble Thursday Lunchtimes B3 - Ms Barry
  • Senior Ensemble Friday Lunchtimes B3 - Ms Barry

Dance Ensembles

  • Wednesday Sport Elective - Cantabrian Hall Ms Reed
  • The Dance Company Monday 3.15- 4.30 Studio/MPC Ms Reed
  • Dance Chorus Thursday 3.15-4.30

Music Ensembles

  • Year 7 Choir Monday lunchtime B14 - Ms Flannery
  • Training Band Tuesday lunchtime B14 - Ms Wilson
  • Senior Choir Thursday lunchtime B14 Ms Flannery
  • Percussion Ensemble Friday lunchtime B14 - Ms Flannery
  • Band Thursday 8-9 am Cantabrian Hall Ms Wilson
  • Strings Ensemble Wednesdays Period 2 in B15 with Bridget Hall

National Disability Insurance Scheme (NDIS)

Fact Sheet 1
Fact Sheet 2
Fact Sheet 3
Frequently Asked Questions

Latest Information

Upcoming Events

  • Wednesday 18 October to Friday 20 October 2017 Kool Skools
  • Monday 23 October 2017 - Chinese School Spectacular
  • Friday 27 October 2017 - Year 8 Da Vinci Decathlon Rich Day with Ashfield Boys
  • Monday 30 October 2017 - Yrs7-9 develop Student Learning Achievement Presentations
  • Wednesday 1 November 2017 - Year 7 Vaccinations round 3
  • Wednesday 1 November to Friday 10 November 2017 - Year 8 Valid Test Window
  • Wednesday 8 November 2017 - Year 12 Sign Out Day
  • Monday 13 November 2017 - Years 8 & 9 Mentoring Training Day
  • Wednesday 15 November 2017 - students participating in School Spectacular
  • Monday 20 November to Friday November 2017 - Year 10 Crossroads/Careers Week
  • Wednesday 22 November to Friday 24 November 2017 - students participating in School Spectacular
  • Monday 27 November to Friday 1 December 2017 - Year 10 ABW
  • Monday 4 December to Friday 8 December 2017 - Year 10 Work Experience
  • Tuesday 5 December 2017 - 2018 Year 7 Orientation Day
  • Wednesday 6 December 2017 -Years 8 and 9 Mentoring Training Day
  • Monday 11 December 2017 - Student Recognition Day Assembly Rehearsal
  • Tuesday 12 December 2017 - Student Recognition Day Assembly
  • Wednesday 13 December 2017 - CAPA excursion to Beautiful Musical
  • Thursday 14 December 2017 - Picnic Day
  • Friday 15 December 2017 - Last day of Term 4
  • Monday 29 January 2018 - staff return only
  • Tuesday 30 January 2018 - Years 7, 11 and 12 return
  • Wednesday 31 January 2018 - all students return
  • Thursday 15 February 2018 - Academic Recognition Assembly
  • Wednesday 16 February 2018 - School Photo Day
  • Friday 23 February 2018 - Swimming Carnival Day
  • Tuesday 6 March 2017 - Open Night for Year 7 2019
  • Monday 12 to Wednesday 14 March 2018 - Year 7 Camp
  • Tuesday 13 March 2018 - School In Action Tours
  • Friday 16 March 2018 - Open Afternoon - Celebrating Diversity
  • Tuesday 20 March 2018 - School In Action Tours
  • Thursday 22 March 2018 - Field Study Day for all Years
  • Friday 30 March 2018 - Public Holiday - Good Friday
  • Monday 2 April 2018 - Public Holiday - Easter Monday
  • Tuesday 3 April to Friday 13 April 2018 - Y11 Business Services Work Placement
  • Tuesday 10 April 2018 - Year 7 Vaccinations
  • Tuesday 10 April 2018 - Years 7, 11 and 12 Parent & Carers/Teacher Evening
  • Wednesday 11 April 2018 - School Cross Country Carnival
  • Friday 13 April 2018 - Last day Term 1 2018
  • Friday 20 April to Friday 27 April 2018 - New Caledonia trip
  • Monday 30 April 2018 - Term 2 - Staff return
  • Tuesday 1 May 2018 - Term 2 - all students return
  • Tuesday 15 May to Friday 18 May 2018 - NAPLAN
  • Friday 25 May 2018 - Field Study Day for all Years
  • Thursday 31 May 2018 - School Athletics Carnival
  • Thursday 6 June 2018 - Drama Showcase Evening
  • Monday 11 June 2018 - Public Holiday - Queen's Birthday
  • Tuesday 19 June 2018 - Yrs 10 & 11 Vaccinations
  • Tuesday 3 July 2018 - Yrs 8, 9 & 10 Parent/Carer/Teacher Evening
  • Wednesday 4 July to Friday 6 July 2018 - Band Camp for Yrs 7 to 10
  • Friday 6 July 2018 - Last day Term 2
  • Monday 23 July 2018 - Staff return
  • Tuesday 24 July 2018 - first day Term 3 - all years return
  • Tuesday 24 July 2018 - Yrs 7, 11 & 12 Parent/Carer/Teacher Evening
  • Monday 30 July to Friday 10 August 2018 - Yr12 Trial Examinations
  • Monday 10 September to Friday 21 September 2018 - Yr11 Examinations
  • Friday 14 September 2018 - Field Study Day for Yrs 7-10
  • Tuesday 25 September 2018 - Yr 12 Picnic
  • Wednesday 26 September 2018 - late start for students in Yrs 7-11
  • Wednesday 26 September 2018 - Yr12 Breakfast
  • Wednesday 26 September 2018 - Yr12 Farewell Assembly
  • Wednesday 26 September 2018 - Yr12 Graduation Evening
  • Friday 28 September 2018 - Last day Term 3
  • Monday 15 October 2018 - First day Term 4 - staff and students return
  • Tuesday 16 October 2018 - Yr7 Vaccinations and mop-up Yrs10 & 11
  • Wednesday 24 October 2018 to Friday 26 October 2018 - Yr11 Camp
  • Wednesday 19 December 2018 - Last day of school for students
  •